Retail Used Car Dealer License requires a $ 50K bond.
Auto Broker Endorsement requires a $ 50K bond.
Wholesale Dealer ( 25+ ) requires a $ 50K bond.
DMV Registration Agent requires a $ 25K bond.
Wholesale Dealer ( <25 ) requires a $ 10K bond.
Motorcycle Retail Dealer requires a $ 10K bond.
DMV VIN Agent requires a $ 5k bond.
Bond Activation requires a credit check.
All Dealer Owners must be listed on the bond.
Every Bond must match Ownership Structure.
DMV Certified Dealer Bond Agents
Sony Duong – Unipoint – 714-677-0843
Mike Ramos – Cal-Surety – 714-797-5780
Reza Sarkhosh – Sarkhosh Insurance – 559-243-9000
California DMV requires a vehicle history report
be made available on each sale.
The NMVTIS report will establish
a verified clean title with no history.
Announce each clean title sale with our sticker.
$75. for a package of 100
REAL Dealers teaching Dealers
TriStar Motors LLC
Out of State Vehicle Verifer
Vehicle Donation Coordinator
BPA Licensed Registration Agent
Certified Dealer Education Instruction
DMV DealerLicense Application Assembly
Federal FTC Red Flag Identity Theft Training
DMV Licensed Salesperson Annual Certification
Sony Duong Unipoint Insurance Services 714-677-0843
Reza Sarkhosh Insurance Services 559-243-9000
Mike Ramos Cal Surety 714-797-5780
READY, SET, GO Getting your Dealer License
All California vehicle dealer applicants must take a mandatory six-hour course training as mandated by the Department of Motor Vehicles before obtaining a vehicle dealer license. We conduct the courses throughout California. The fee for our new dealer course is:
$250 – scheduled classes AND
$350 – for our private classes.
TriStar dealer training is an excellent alternative to most new dealer programs, as we are retired training officers, licensed DMV dealers/brokers/registration agents/verification agents and never in the business of selling you dealer products.
The goal of each session is to provide comprehensive training in an easy to read and follow format.
As our dealer licence student you will be shown the required materials in our handbook, with an in-depth explanation of each required topic.
We offer training beyond expectation as currently licensed retail dealers/brokers.
Anytime, if you have questions or need help you may call us toll free at: 800-901-5950.
Signing up for the DMV approved pre-licensing class:
- Registration and Class Completion – The course mandate covers a variety of topics and our program has full approval of the California Department of Motor Vehicles.
- Download Our How Do I Become A Car Dealer Check list to get all of your questions answered
- Sign-up now to secure your seat with a valid credit card. Confirmation and directions will be sent via E Mail within 24 hours.
AS-IS Vehicle Sale
Every sale of a vehicle that is governed by the
provisions of The Song Beverly Act, sold on
an “as is” or “with all faults” basis, made in
compliance with the provisions of this Act, shall
constitute a waiver by the buyer of the implied
warranty of merchantability and, where
applicable, of the implied warranty of fitness.
This waiver does not include provisions of
Division 12 establishing minimum safety
requirements for every vehicle sold.
We are suggesting the following sticker for complete AS-IS disclosure
along with a statement of facts signed by the buyer
$75. for 100. including postage
Start Your Own Car Dealer Business
Wholesale dealers can operate from home
Wholesale dealers can work with a 10K Dealer Bond
Wholesale Dealers enjoy unlimited DLR Auction Access
Wholesale Dealers enjoy No Sales Taxes or Reg Fees on purchases
Wholesale Dealers operate on One Comprehensive Insurance Policy
we have a simple question
does 11714 (b) CVC apply to Elon Musk & Tesla ???
(a) The department, upon granting a license, shall issue to the applicant a license containing the applicant’s name and address and the general distinguishing number assigned to the applicant.
(b) A dealer shall not sell any vehicle at retail at a location that is not posted pursuant to Section 11709 .
(c) A dealer who is authorized by the department to sell motor vehicles only at wholesale shall not sell any vehicle at retail and shall report every sale to the department on the wholesale report of sale form prescribed by the department.
(d) When the department has issued a license pursuant to subdivision (a), the licensee may apply for and the department shall issue special plates which shall have displayed thereon the general distinguishing number assigned to the applicant. Each plate so issued shall also contain a number or symbol identifying the plate from every other plate bearing a like general distinguishing number.
(e) The department shall also furnish books and forms as it may determine necessary. Those books and forms are and shall remain the property of the department and may be taken up at any time for inspection.
(f) This section shall remain in effect only until January 1, 2019, and as of that date is repealed, unless a later enacted statute, that is enacted before January 1, 2019, deletes or extends that date.
Getting a Wholesale Used Car Dealer License
is an exciting possibility
Wholesale Used Car Dealers are exempt from sales tax
Wholesale Used Car Dealers are exempt from vehicle registration
Wholesale Used Car Dealers are issued special license plates to operate
Wholesale Used Car Dealers enjoy significant discounts on vehicle acquisition
Wholesale Used Car Dealers enjoy the benefits of california fleet insurance provisions
Wholesale Vehicles can be obtained by telephoning 800-901-5950
Learn from the Best
Beginning our 24th Year
Quality DMV Certified Instruction
Mentor Students Attend for FREE
Established in 1998
Has Become The Leader of
No 6 Hour Sales Pitch
No Lawyers Pretending to be Dealers
NO retired DMV Inspectors without Experience
Real Car Dealers teaching Car Dealer Applicants
Car Dealer License Training As It Should Be Every Time
Pre-Licensing Dealer Class
In all of the following locations: